Skip to content
January 27, 2011 / barakarobin

What to Write??

I have writer’s block.  Kind of funny, since I’m not a writer.  I post this blog to share my art, news of exhibits & publications, my philosophy re: art as a healing force, and anything that I may be excited about.  But I haven’t had any inspiration to write lately.

I look outside and almost everything is white and getting whiter.  I look around me at home, and the colors of my walls and my art are all the more brilliant and noticeable to me, because of the white outdoors.

I work at a salon in Gloucester doing skin-care.  It’s slow.  Too much snow.  No one wants to leave home and the parking places are few and far between.

I want to paint, but I have too much paper work to do…and the white outside is not inspiring me either.  Funny how when it’s beautiful out I feel most inspired to paint..when it’s cold and white, a great time to stay in and make art, I’m not as inspired… So if I finish my paperwork this week…I will find a way to be inspired next week.   And I will…because I’m just about at that point..the point at which I JUST HAVE TO PAINT or draw or print…because I just have to.  It’s what happens.

So this is what I wrote about…and I have also decided, during this time of writing, that I’m going to post a piece of art every day or 2…  To bring some more color in this snow white winter world, to whomever may be reading my blog.  I do it on my facebook page…so I may as well do it on my blog.  After all, at this rate, there is soo much snow on the ground, that it may just be white through April.

 

One Comment

Leave a Comment

Trackbacks

  1. Baraka's New Blog

Leave a comment